Month Proposed Date Event
January Saturday, January 13, 2024 4pm – 5:30pm Kids Essay Writing, Painting Dropoff
January Sunday, January 28, 2024 Republic Day Celebration 3 PM – 8 PM
Feb, Mar, Apr – Every Saturday 2/04/2024 – 4/13/2024 IAVA Fit 10 K Training for 4/20/2024 Race Day
February Tuesday, February 20, 2024 5pm – 7:30pm IAVA Care Activity – Doorways Meal Prep
March Saturday, March 10, 2024 IAVA Education Day – Math Bee, Spelling Bee, Chess Competition, Showcase Robotics
March Saturday, March 16, 2024 Carrom Tournament
April TBD IAVA Care Activity
April Saturday, April 13, 2024 India Mela – Kids Essay Writing, Painting Dropoff
April Saturday, April 20, 2024 10 K Waterbooth Volunteering
April 4/27/2024 (Rain Date 05/05/2024) Pickle Ball Tournament (May move to July)
May Saturday, May 4, 2024 Asian Festival food and cultural booth
May Sunday, May 12, 2024 Mother’s Day
June Saturday, June 1, 2024 India Mela
June Sunday, June 16, 2024 Father’s Day social
June 6/28/2024 – 6/30/2024 Camping
July & August From 07/20/2024 Tennis
July TBD IAVA Care Activity
August Saturday, August 3, 2024 IAVA Education – Drawing & Essay Competition
August Saturday, August 17, 2024 Independence Day Celebration
September 9/14/2024 (Rain Date 9/21/2024) Cricket
September Saturday, September 28, 2024 Henrico Students Information Session
September Saturday, September 28, 2024 IAVA Education – High School students Essay Writing workshop to Elementary and Middle School students
October Saturday, October 5, 2024 5 K
October Saturday, October 26, 2024 General Body Meeting
November Saturday, November 9, 2024 Volunteer Appreciation Dinner
November Saturday, November 16, 2024 Marathon Waterbooth Volunteering
November TBD IAVA Care Activity
December TBD IAVA Care Activity
December Tuesday, December 31, 2024 New Year Party (TBD)